st petersburg hickory hardwood flooring

Nothing speaks to the quality of our business more than the testimonials of our great customers. Below are some of the public reviews and testimonials that have been posted by our clients on Google, Facebook, Home Advisor, Angie’s List and other review pages. We are grateful to have such great customers and appreciate their public vote of confidence in our work!


September 16, 2015

“We were completely satisfied!”  Linda Blaine  (Posted on Angie’s List)


October 22, 2014

“Lee & Chris are true professionals in their demeanor, business acumen, and design capabilities. I was referred to them by a neighbor at my condo, to do work in our condo. They recently finished a complete master bath remodel, and it turned out fantastic. We love it. In the process of the job Lee and Chris had to handle all of the subs; tear-out, electric, plumbing, tile, drywall, cabinet design. They do a tremendous job and are very concerned about the quality of the work being done over the length of the project. We trust their judgement on design and installation issues, as well as the security of our property. I’d highly recommend them to anyone that wants a first class job. In fact we have contracted with them on a second job in our condo; removing carpet and installing an engineered hardwood in our master bedroom. I can’t wait to get back and see it after they are finshed!” Vidsharktattoo (Posted on Google Reviews)


October 22, 2014

“Floor Coverings International did an amazing job on transforming my shower! Lee was a huge help in picking out just the right tile. The quality of the work was excellent. Even with a short delay in waiting on some additional tile to come in, they were attentive and always kept me updated. Their customer service is top notch! I would definitely use them again.” (Posted on Faceboook)


December 29, 2015

“They were able to assist in getting someone to do a tear-out and reconstruction of current counter tops and back splash. They were always available for advice and follow through and assisted in the final design. Their concerns for our convenience and approval were always followed up. A daily check of progress was always there and confirmed clean up after every job was done to our satisfaction. They provided help with picking out best color coordination and design to our final approval. Though remodel of an older condo can present some problems with everything being squared up and electrical was updated, Floor Coverings International worked with people that were very competent in completing the job. The final result–beautiful!” (Posted on Google Reviews) 


December 29, 2015

“The work was started and finished when promised. The tile work is exceptional.

This is the third job in the past year Lee has done for me. She completely renovated our master bedroom last February. We had vinyl wood flooring installed in living room, bedrooms, and hallway in July. She just renovated our guest bathroom in December. I am extremely happy with her work and professionalism. She is so easy to work with and the last two jobs were done while I was back in PA. So her crew is trustworthy as well. I would definitely recommend her for any flooring or remodeling projects you may have.    Cheryl Newmaster (Posted on Angie’s List)


October 1, 2014

“We dealt with Lee Rohner, the owner of the company. She was very professional and stayed on top of the project every day until the job was completed. We had a plumbing issue – that was not detected until the tile was removed. Lee helped us resolve the issue, which was above and beyond her responsibility. This, of course, delayed the job by about a week. Lee rescheduled her contractors and got the job done as soon as the plumbing issue was resolved. Floor Coverings International has a wide variety of tile and floorings to choose from. Lee brought samples to our condo and helped us decide what to choose. We are extremely satisfied with Floor Coverings International. We love our new bathroom. We would highly recommend them without any hesitation. ”     Tammy Allen (Posted on Angie’s List)


August 13, 2016

“Extremely professional and nice to work with.”   Jim H. (Posted on Homeadvisor.com)


August 13, 2016

“Chris was extremely professional, prompt, and courteous throughout the consultation process, showing me various carpet options to match my preference and budget. They were able to arrange a quick turnaround in carpet installation based upon my short timeline. The carpet installer was also excellent – efficient, polite, and provided quality services. I highly recommend working with this company and look forward to using them again in the future.” Amanda M. (Posted on Homeadvisor.com)


June 13, 2016

“The selection process was easy with in-home estimates. I was able to see the various products in my home in the lighting that it will live in. The installers were great! Very friendly, on time and cleaned up after themselves. We enjoyed having them work in our home!”  Homeowner in Lakeland, FL (Posted on Homeadvisor.om)


April 30, 2016

“The installer was clean, polite, and very professional. He did an excellent job. I can’t think of one negative thing to say about my experience.”    Susan B.   (Posted on Homeadvisor.com)


April 24, 2016

“Excellent product and installation. Good customer service and quality. Chris and Aaron were wonderful.”   Mary M.  (Posted on Homeadvisor.com)


December 7, 2015

“We were out of town while the work was done so our neighbor was in touch with the workers and couldn’t praise them highly enough. They (he) worked diligently to get the job done and did a great job. We would definitely recommend Floor Coverings International to others.” Tom W. (Posted on Homeadvisor.com)


October 22, 2015

“I was 1000 miles from the actual flooring project in a condo I own and rent to Canadians during winter months but I had a friend who could assist in the coordination and actual work involved. Chris Boyll was very helpful in getting the ceramic tile floors installed in a timely manner. I have seen photos of the installed tile floors but will not see the actual floors until mid-December. Would have preferred to be there on site myself. Had to get the job done following water intrusion from condo above prior to tenants arrival end of October. This company will install ceramic tile back splash by first week of November, after countertop is installed. This is a mobile business with many samples of available floor coverings, a business which quickly responded to my search for a business on Home Advisor.”Homeowner in Clearwater, FL (Posted on Homeadvisor.com) 


July 30, 2015

“Very nice company. Chris and the installers, Tommy and Erin did excellent job. Friendly and very nice to work with.” Caren/ Dennis K  (Posted on Homeadvisor.com)


December 13, 2014

“Everyone that worked here were awesome. Friendly and very professional. The BEST!!!”   Linda S.  (Posted on Homeadvisor.com)


October 22, 2014

“Lee was great to work with on picking out just the right tile. Her recommendations were absolutely perfect! The job took a little longer than expected, but the professional who did the tile work was precise and diligent in getting it exactly right—definitely worth waiting for!”  Sally C. (Posted on Homeadvisor.com)


September 30, 2014

“Wonderful! They did more than expected and I was very pleased. Their attention to detail and respect for our property was impeccable. Lee and Chris were very responsive to all our needs and personally oversaw every detail. The installers worked very hard and long hours to get the job done in a timely manner. I couldn’t be more pleased. I have more projects in which I will be using them for and highly recommend anyone looking for flooring to call Chris and Lee!” (Posted on Homeadvisor.com)


October 25, 2014

“I met Lee at their showroom initially to get ideas on tile for the shower walls and floor. She brought many samples to the condo to help with the final decision. Her ideas and suggestions were a big help! Lee and Chris were both there on day one to oversee the tear-out and make sure everything was going as planned, and Lee frequently came by as the project progressed. The finished product is just beautiful. I am especially happy with the river rock floor. It’s just stunning! The price was fair, the quality of the work was excellent, the customer service was excellent and I would recommend them to others.” Sally Cash (Posted on Angie’s List)


February 2016

“We would like to thank Chris for his solution to our floor issues. He was very professional, truthful and met all time lines. We would highly recommend his company for any floor needs. We are very happy with our floor and would definitely use him in the future.”    Brad Steele (Posted on Google Reviews)


October 2016

“Total Bathroom Renovation including demolition. Chris and his crew did everything in a timely manner as promised. i would recommend him without any hesitation. Workman ship was outstanding.”  Buhpen Patel  (Posted on Google Reviews)


April 2016

“Lee Rohner and her team are exceptional in all that they do!  The mobile showroom is great and the quality of work that is performed is exceptional.  Floor Coverings International offers such a wide range of home improvement options, from tile to carpet and even wall coverings such as kitchen back-splashes!  The diversity of options and quality of installation greatly surpasses any of the “Big Box” companies!  Lee and her team are Highly Recommended!!”  Gretchen Sutton (Posted on Google Reviews)


April 2016

“Very professional installers, cleaned their work area, the only thing left in place was the new tile floor. Outside the home was also cleaned of any remaining cardboard or trash that occurred during the process of installation. More importantly was the fact the service was done in a timely fashion, and the installers made sure I was happy with their work. I was very pleased with their product lines, the NO pressure sale and the choices Chris Boyll showed that they had available. I feel as the complete project was smooth from start to finish.” John Stark (Posted on Google Reviews) 


April 2016

“I wholeheartedly recommend Lee Rohner and her team of experienced flooring installers.  Lee is all about customer service.  She sincerely desires to provide the best product at the best price.  Don’t use the big box stores.  Go with Lee and Floor Coverings International.  I guarantee you will not be disappointed.”   Gregory Perenich  (Posted on Google Reviews)


March 2016

“I had referred my boss to Lee Rohner when they were about to re-do the tile in the bathroom and carpet in the living room.  I’m so glad I did, I made brownie points with the boss!  Lee is very professional and knows here stuff when it comes to flooring.”   Theresa Cutrara (Posted on Google Reviews)


March 2016

“My go to place for Floor Covering!  I would recommend Lee Rohner and her dynamic service…She knows what she is doing and has an array of products and ideas that will turn your home into the castle you enjoy coming home too!!!” Kathy Stange (Posted on Google Reviews)


October 2014

“Floor Coverings International to the Rescue! My flooring was not installed by Floor Coverings International but they were able to save me a lot of money and heartache with their knowledge of flooring, contacts and goodwill. My wood floor began to separate a few months after it was installed by another local flooring company. We call Chris and Lee and asked if they could give us an idea of what was happening as our installer was suggesting it was normal movement of the wood. Well, it was anything but normal movement. Chris gave us his opinion that was later confirmed by a certified flooring inspector that he directed us to engage. Without Chris and Lee’s knowledge and contacts we would not have been able to convince our installer to replace our entire floor without having to result to lawsuits and much additional grief. Thumbs up to the two of them for great customer service. The next time I need something my first call will be to Chris and Lee.”   William Breadon (Posted on Facebook) 


February 7, 2017

“They did such a great job with my first bathroom that I had them do my second. They are very professional, they know what they are talking about, and they have fantastic ideas. It was perfect. It was fantastic. They were punctual. They got the project done in a timely manner. They were easy to work with. They use good contractors. It went pretty smooth. It took them 16 days to complete the project.”


June 13, 2016

“We had a water leak and local maintenance personal believed it was the pan under the shower. We contacted contractor who confirmed assessment and stated the tile would have to be removed, replace the pan and new tile installed. I contacted Chris Boyll of Floor Covering Int.,St Petersburg. Chris stated there was nothing wrong with the pan only a water tap leaking behind the tile. This saved us over $4,000.00. The pros that came in to do the install were great! Very professional, friendly, andcleaned up after themselves. We really enjoyed having them there. The final product looks great and completely changed the whole look of our home!”


May 18, 2016

“Installed Wood flooring throughout most of the house. The results were fantastic.”


April 27, 2016

“Helped me to find the perfect wood flooring for my house, came to me with samples and suggestions when I was on a very short time frame.  We ran into a moisture problem among other obstacles when taking up the existing floor.  Chris was quick and the research to make sure we were using the product that would best remedy the moisture and ensure there would be no problems in the future.  Our project turned out absolutely beautiful.  We also installed carpet in all the bedrooms.  The crew was on time and very professional through the process.”


February 29, 2016

“It went amazing. Lee was very responsive and incredibly customer service oriented. The job exceeded my expectations!”